NFL Hall of Fame

(1/2) > >>

Did Tim Brown "Sabotage" his Hall of Fame chances?

Warren Sapp and former 49er Larry Allen inducted into NFL Hall of Fame

Is this the year Canton enshrines Tim Brown?
Paul Gutierrez, Comcast SportsNet

Hall of Fame Voting: Eddie DeBartolo and Tim Brown reach final 15 round
Cam Inman and Jerry McDonald
Other modern-day finalists with Bay Area ties are outside linebackers Charles Haley and Kevin Greene and offensive lineman Larry Allen, all of whom played for the 49ers, and former Raiders defensive lineman Warren Sapp.

The final vote will be taken in New Orleans on Feb. 2, the day before the Super Bowl. The Hall in Canton, Ohio, requires that at least four finalists be elected -- and as many as seven -- but no more than five can be from the modern-era nominees. There are two senior nominees: Curley Culp and Dave Robinson.

Rounding out the list of modern-era finalists, aside from the six with Bay Area ties, are running back Jerome Bettis, wide receivers Cris Carter and Andre Reed, offensive linemen Jonathan Ogden and Will Shields, defensive end Michael Strahan, defensive back Aeneas Williams, coach Bill Parcells and owner Art Modell.


--- Quote from: Randy on February 04, 2012, 09:46:54 PM ---Tonight, the 1st Annual "NFL Honors" awards
Saturday 2/4/12 - Night Before The Superbowl
NFL Network....6-8 Pacific (9-11 Eastern)

The 2011 NFL MVP will be announced, as well as other honors including the Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year Award, which recognizes a player's off-the-field community service as well as his playing excellence.

Seven of the awards will be from the AP. Those awards, which include AP Most Valuable Player and AP Coach of the Year.

--- End quote ---
Thanks for sharing this. It was actually pretty good, the nfl is onto something here...


[0] Message Index

[#] Next page

Go to full version